Nigeria Army Promotes Personnel, gets more Brigadier, Major Generals + full list

Share this:

Nigeria Army Promotes Personnel, gets more Brigadier, Major Generals + full list

By Trek Africa Newspaper

The Army Council has on Wednesday approved the promotion of senior officers to the next ranks of Major General and Brigadier General.

A total of 39 Brigadier Generals were lucky to be meritoriously promoted to Major General, while 97 Colonels have also been elevated to Brigadier General accordingly.

Those lucky to be promoted to Major General are: Brigadier General OO Oluyede, Acting Commander Sector 2 Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Damaturu; Brigadier General BR Sinjen, Acting Director Operations, Army Headquarters, Department of Training and Operations; Brigadier General AK Ibrahim, Acting General Officer Commanding, 7 Division Maiduguri; Brigadier General OR Aiyenigba, Head Operations, Monitoring Team, Army Headquarters Abuja; Brigadier General SG Mohammed, Commander, 23 Brigade, Yola; Brigadier General UU Bassey of the Army Resource Centre, Abuja; Brigadier General KN Garba, Office of the Chief Army Staff, Army Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General A Bande, Acting General Officer Commanding, 8 Division, Sokoto; Brigadier General CV Eze, Nigerian Army Special Projects; Office of the Chief of Army Staff, Brigadier General KI Yusuf, Acting Chief of Accounts and Budget of the Nigerian Army; Brigadier General SI Igbinowanhia, Acting Commander, Sector 3, Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Monguno.

Others are Brigadier General H Ahmed, Acting Provost Marshal (Army); Brigadier General AS Ndalolo, Nigerian High Commission, London; Brigadier General AA Fayemiwo, Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji; Brigadier General IM Jallo, Commander, 63 Brigade, Asaba; Brigadier General E Akerejola of Army Headquarters Department of Army Logistics; Brigadier General AJ Fagge, Ministry of Defence, Abuja; Brigadier General JO Ochai, Nigerian Army Resource Centre, Abuja; Brigadier General IS Ali, Department of Defence Logistics Defence Headquarters, Abuja; and Brigadier General GU Chibuisi, Headquarters 19 Brigade, Baga.

Others are Brigadier General S Dahiru of Martin Luther Agwai International Leadership and Peace Keeping Centre, Jaji; Brigadier General OO Soyele, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General ML Augie, Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna; Brigadier General PI Eze, Headquarters, Theatre Command, Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Maiduguri; Brigadier General BH Mohammed, Commandant Nigerian Military School, Zaria; Brigadier General EAP Undiandeye, Defence Intelligence Agency, Abuja; Brigadier General MK Yunusa of Command Finance Office, Apapa, Lagos; Brigadier General AM Dauda, National Defence College, Abuja; Brigadier General JO Iwara, Army Headquarters Department of Army Standards and Evaluation; Brigadier General MG Kangye; Brigadier General GB Audu, Defence Headquarters; Brigadier General TT Numbere, Post Housing Development Limited, Abuja; Brigadier General R Abubakar of Defence Headquarters, Abuja; Brigadier General NC Ugbo, Nigerian Army School of Signals, Apapa, Lagos; Brigadier General AI Taiwo, 81 Military Intelligence Brigade, Lagos; Brigadier General BH Tsoho, Nigerian Army College of Education, Ilorin; Brigadier General HG Tafida, Nigerian Army School of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Makurdi; Brigadier LM Zakari, Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology, Makurdi; and Brigadier General BU Yahaiya, Nigerian Defence Section, Cairo.

Those promoted to Brigadier General are Colonels BA Muhammadu of Defence Intelligence Agency Abuja; AA Egbejule, Army Headquarters, Department of Army Transformation and Innovation; UM Alkali of Army War College Nigeria; DC Bako (promoted posthumously); AK Lawal, Sector 3 Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Monguno; ID Oloyede, Depot Nigerian Army Zaria; AM Usman, Army Headquarters Garrison, Abuja; SM Uba of 401 Special Forces Command, Cross Kauwa; AGL Haruna, Commander 7 Division Garrison, Maiduguri; AIM Lapai of 302 Artillery Regiment (General Support), Onitsha; OD Williams, 244 Reconnaissance Battalion, Saki; IA Ajose, Training and Doctrine Command, Minna; OA Awolo, Army Headquarters Department of Army Training and Operations; AM Grema, 402 Special Forces Brigade, Ngamdu; EA Orakwe, Headquarters, 5 Brigade, Gubio; and AA Idris of 1 Military Intelligence Brigade, Kaduna.

Also elevated to Brigadier General include UG Yusuf of Army Headquarters Abuja, Department of Army Standards and Evaluation; MHB Manu, Headquarters, Infantry Corps Centre Jaji; D Dieke of Defence Industries Corporation of Nigeria, Kaduna; JK Feboke, Defence Headquarters, Abuja; OS Obot, Headquarters, 404 Engineer Brigade Doma, Nasarawa; S Musa, Army Headquarters, Directorate of Army Public Relations; UG Simon, Headquarters, 33 Brigade Bauchi; JD Bulus, Headquarters Command Finance Office, Lagos; OB Davies, Defence Headquarters; MA Sadiq, Headquarters Operation LAFIYA DOLE, Maiduguri; EA Obona, Army Headquarters Garrison Finance; H Sarkin Fulani, Army Headquarters Garrison Supply and Transport; OSA Fashina, Sector 2 Military Intelligence Brigade, Operation LAFIYA DOLE; and E Egbe, 303 Artillery Regiment (General Support) Jos.

Others include IEE Akpaumontia, Nigerian Defence Section, Harare; IU Akpan, Army War College, Nigeria; MK Ibrahim, Army Headquarters Department of Army Standards and Evaluation, Abuja; NUC Ogili, 37 Brigade Garrison, Maiduguri; A Rabiu, Directorate of Army Recruitment Resettlement and Reserve, Abuja; MCE Ejike of Sector 3 Operation DELTA SAFE, Okrika; DK Zirkushu, Headquarters 1 Brigade, Gusau; OT Ojuoloruntaiye, Defence Headquarters Communications; and SA Emmanuel Headquarters 57 Signal Brigade, Maiduguri.

The Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant General Tukur Yusufu Buratai, congratulated all the promoted officers and their families, and urged them to redouble their efforts to justify the confidence reposed in them.

Share this:

Make your comments