Defection: 49 Lawmakers Declare Support For Saraki, Ekweremadu

Share this:

Defection: 49 Lawmakers Declare Support For Saraki, Ekweremadu

senate president, bukola saraki

49 senators of the Peoples Democratic Party platform on Tuesday, declared support for President of the Senate, Dr Bukola Saraki and his deputy, Chief Ike Ekweremadu.
The lawmakers affirmed their support on a list made available to the News Agency of Nigeria in Abuja, saying they were all illegal plots against both principal officers of the senate.
They said: “We, the undersigned senators hereby declare our total supported for Senator Bukola Saraki and Ike Ekweremadu, as the President of the Senate and Deputy President of the Senate.

“We are against any purported illegal impeachment being cooked up by a few minorities.’’
The senators are: Rabiu Kwankwaso (PDP-Kano), Biodun Olujimi (PDP-Ekiti), Joshua Lidani (PDP-Gombe), Emmanuel Bwacha (PDP-Taraba), Jonah Jang (PDP-Plateau) and Dino Melaye(PDP-Kogi).
Others include: Ben Bruce (PDP-Bayelsa), Rafiu Ibrahim (PDP-Kwara), Philip Aduda (PDP-Federal Capital Territory), Ubale Shittu (PDP-Jigawa) and Philip Gyunka (PDP-Nasarawa).
The atmosphere at the National Assembly was earlier on Tuesday, charged as some lawmakers, newsmen and staff of the National Assembly was refused entry into the National Assembly by security operatives.

The security operatives who were in their numbers, barricaded entrance to the complex as early as 7 a.m.
Although, no reasons were given for the development, there were fillers that it was not unconnected with purported plot to impeach the presiding officers of the senate.

the signed letter

Share this:

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *